A Walk Down the Neighborhood Block

March 5, 2023
(Note: This is an archived post from my blog on SugarBlush 1.0)

Hi there! It's been a little while since I last made a blog post. I have been working a lot on this website, particularly the shrines sections. I am having a lot of fun with it, but sometimes I bite off more than I can chew. Especially since I am dealing with chronic hand pain right now (and have been for about six months). Coding is a very addictive hobby for me, and it is very hard to put it down even when my hands are hurting. I'm trying my best to be patient with myself, and take my time with this. Someday I will have this site completed, but going on the journey of coding it and learning new things is all part of the fun. There is beauty in the process, not just the completed product.

Due to my hands, I've been trying to explore new hobbies outside of drawing and coding that will not cause any pain (hopefully!). Here are some ideas that I've been thinking about:

  • Reading
  • Cooking and learning new recipes
  • Yoga
  • Walks
  • Knitting (crossing my fingers that it doesn't hurt!)

Speaking of which, I went on a walk this morning! It was a very lovely experience. I am lucky to live in a nice neighborhood, and it was rejuvinating to go outside, get some fresh air, and look at the pretty gardens on our block. There was a cool breeze, and I felt at peace. I took some photos of the flowers and plants I saw, here is a collection.

Irises Golden daisies Iris bloom Rose bloom Four daffodils

I even saw a cute kitty!! I unfortunately couldn't catch a photo, it was quite skittish, but it was very adorable. It had white fur with orange spots. I hope I see it again sometime.

Lastly, another joy of today is that I went out to my favorite restuarant with my family!! My Mom made an apple pie, and it was delicious. Here is a photo!

Apple pie