MBTI Personality Test

February 4, 2023
(Note: This is an archived post from my blog on SugarBlush 1.0)

Hello! This is my first time writing a blog post, I am excited to start sharing my thoughts with you!! I have so many ideas and plans for this blog and my Neocities website as a whole. I have a strong vision, and hopefully I'll be able to make it a reality soon.

Today I was spending time with my boyfriend, Cerdi, and we were playing around with taking various personality tests, talking about the questions, and comparing our results. I suggested trying the MBTI (Myers Briggs Type Indicator) test and it certainly didn't disappoint.

If you enjoy personality tests and learning more about yourself, I highly recommend this one! The information it gives about each result is very in-depth and insightful.

What is the Myers Briggs Type Indicator?

The Myers Briggs Type Indicator, or MBTI for short, is a personality typing system in which there are four main types:

  • Extrovert (E) / Introvert (I)
  • Intuitive (N) / Observant (S)
  • Thinking (T) / Feeling (F)
  • Judging (J) / Prospecting (P)

What do they mean?

Here are links to different articles on 16Personalities that describes what each of these letters mean, and compares them.

Extrovert (E) VS. Introvert (I)

Intuitive (N) VS. Observant (S)

Thinking (T) VS. Feeling (F)

Judging (J) VS. Prospecting (P)


Different letter combinations across all of these four primary personality types means that there are sixteen different letter combinations total! You can read more about each one here

Information about each type is separated into different categories on the website, which allows you to navigate to the specific information you want to read about:

  • Introduction
  • Strengths & Weaknesses
  • Romantic Relationships
  • Friendships
  • Parenthood
  • Career Paths
  • Workplace Habits

Today, Cerdi and I read through the Introduction, Strength & Weakness, and Romantic sections. We both resonated a lot with what the website had to say, and it gave us a new perspective on ourselves, and our relationship! Of course, personality tests aren't perfect, so their results are always to be taken with a grain of salt. As long as you don't put too much importance on the results, and approach these tests with a light-hearted nature, they can be very fun and helpful. I really enjoyed it, I look forward to having more conversations with him about this test in the future.

But that's enough dawdling hehe, I'll share my results with you now.

My Results:

MBTI results: ENFP

I'm an ENFP, also known as the Campaigner! As I read more about my personality type with my love, I resonated more and more with this test and the information it shared. It sparked opportunities for very deep, connecting conversations with him and I really loved it. My favorite parts came from the "Romantic Relationships" section, particularly when it said,

"Optimists at heart, Campaigners are undaunted by the practical challenges and inconveniences of a new partnership. This might explain why they generally don’t shy away from long-distance relationships – in their minds, physical distance is no match for the power of true love."

Cerdi and I are in a long distance relationship. We currently live in different countries, but we have a dream of living together someday in the future. This quote warmed our hearts and we found it very amusing and sweet that it fit me and my choices so well.